JSC - Joint Scientific Council FAIR/GSI

The Joint Scientific Council (JSC) is the international advisory board of FAIR and GSI, giving advice to the FAIR Council, the GSI Supervisory Board (Aufsichtsrat) and the Managing Directors of FAIR and of GSI in scientific and technical matters of fundamental importance. It comprises 8 to 12 external, internationally acknowledged members.

Members of the Joint Scientific Council:

  • Gert Aarts
    Swansea University, UK
  • Navin Alahari
    GANIL, Caen, France
  • Marialuisa Aliotta
    University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Georg Bollen
    Michigan State University, USA
  • Eckhard Elsen
    DESY and Frankfurt Institute for Advances Studies, Germany
  • Barbara Erazmus
    Subatech Nantes, France
  • Paola Gianotti
    INFN Frascati, Italy
  • Paul Indelicato (Chair)
    CNRS, Laboratoire Kastler‐Brossel, Paris, France
  • Thomas Nilsson (Vice-Chair)
    Chalmers University, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Katia Parodi
    Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
  • Yogendra Pathak Viyogi
    Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata, India

Contact: Carlo Ewerz, c.ewerz(at)gsi.de