The Board of FAIR Collaborations (BFC) is a committee with three representatives nominated from each of the four experimental pillars: APPA, CBM, NUSTAR, and PANDA. The BFC represents, independently of the FAIR management, the collaborations' interests. The BFC chair is guest of the FAIR Council and takes part in the FAIR Project Progress Meeting Quarterly. The chair rotates yearly among the four collaborations.


  • BIOMAT spokesperson: Christina Trautmann
  • HED@FAIR spokesperson: Alexander Golubev (BFC chair)
  • SPARC spokesperson: Reinhold Schuch


  • CBM spokesperson: Norbert Herrmann
  • HADES spokesperson: Joachim Stroth
  • CBM deputy spokesperson: Vladimir Ladygin


  • NUSTAR spokesperson: Wolfram Korten (BFC vice chair)
  • NUSTAR deputy spokesperson: Andreas Heinz
  • NUSTAR local contact: Christoph Scheidenberger


  • PANDA spokesperson: Ulrich Wiedner
  • PANDA deputy spokesperson: Karin Schönning
  • PANDA Collaboration Board: Frank Goldenbaum