ECSG - Experiments Cost Scrutiny Group (ECSG)

The Experiments Cost Scrutiny Group (ECSG) provides the RRB and the management of FAIR with an evaluation of both construction and operation costs of the experiments. Initially, the ECSG focusses on scrutinising and monitoring the construction costs of the FAIR experiments.

Current members:


  • Christos Touramanis
    University of Liverpool, UK

Czech Republic:

  • Ladislav Půst
    ELI Beamlines, Dolní Břežany, Institute of Physics, Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague, Czech Republic


  • Gines Martinez
    Subatech, CNRS/IN2P3, IMT Atlantique, University of Nantes, Nantes, France


  • Kerstin Borras
    DESY, Hamburg, Germany / RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany


  • Amit Roy
    Panjab University, Chandigarh, India


  • Piotr Bednarczyk
    IFJ PAN, Krakow, Poland


  • Vassili Katchanov
    IHEP, Protvino, Russia / CERN, Geneva, Switzerland

ex officio:

  • Representative, AFC: Alicja Nowakowska
  • Representative, CBWG: Arne Jungstand
  • Selected members of the ECE as appropriate
  • Representative, FAIR Experiments
  • Representative, FAIR Controlling
  • FAIR Scientific Secretary
  • Experts