By using the website you agree to the use of cookies. Privacy Information

NUSTAR Collaboration Committee (CC)

The Board of Representatives (BR) together with the spokespersons of the NUSTAR Experiments and the Project Management Team form the NUSTAR Collaboration Committee (CC), which is chaired by the BR chair. The CC oversees the progress of the NUSTAR Experiments as well as the NUSTAR Common Projects.


CC members

Board of Representatives:

  • Michael Bentley, Univ. of York, United Kingdom
  • Jürgen Gerl (ex-officio), GSI and FAIR Darmstadt, Germany
  • Andrea Heinz, Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden
  • Alexander Herlert (ex officio), FAIR Darmstadt, Germany
  • Wolfram Korten, CEA Saclay, France (Chair)
  • Berta Rubio, IFIC Valencia, Spain
  • Peter Thirolf, LMU Munich, Germany

Experiment Spokespersons and Deputies (one representative from each experiment will be invited for meetings):

    • Spokesperson: Giovanna Benzoni, University of Milan, Italy
    • Deputy: Peter Reiter, University of Cologne, Germany
  • MATS
    • Spokesperson: Michael Block, GSI Darmstadt and HIM Mainz, Germany
    • Deputy: Ari Jokinen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
    • Deputy: Daniel Rodriguez, University of Granada, Spain
  • LaSpec
    • Spokesperson: Iain Moore, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
    • Deputy: Wilfried Nörtershäuser, TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • R3B
    • Spokesperson: Dolores Cortina, Univ. Santiago de Compostela, Spain
    • Deputy: Haik Simon, GSI Darmstadt, Germany
    • Spokesperson: Takayuki Yamaguchi, Saitama University, Japan
    • Deputy: Yuri Litvinov, GSI Darmstadt, Germany
  • ELISe
    • Spokesperson: Haik Simon, GSI Darmstadt, Germany
    • Deputy: Leonid Chulkov, NRC Kurchatov Institute Moscow, Russia
  • EXL
    • Spokesperson: Thomas Aumann, TU Darmstadt, Germany
    • Deputy: Rene Reifarth, Univ. Frankfurt, Germany
  • Super-FRS Experiments
    • Spokesperson: Nasser Kalantar-Nayestanaki, Univ. Groningen, Netherlands
    • Deputy: Hans Geissel, GSI Darmstadt, Germany
  • SHE
    • Spokesperson: Rolf-Dietmar (Rodi) Herzberg, Univ. Liverpool, UK
    • Deputy: Michael Block, GSI Darmstadt and HIM Mainz, Germany

NUSTAR Management

  • Technical Coordinator and Project Manager (Jürgen Gerl, GSI/FAIR)
  • Resource Coordinator (Alexander Herlert, FAIR)
  • Technical and Administrative Officer (N.N.)


  • Sub-project Super-FRS
    • Haik Simon, GSI (Leader)
    • Martin Winkler, GSI (Deputy)
  • Sub-project NUSTAR Experimental Areas
    • Jürgen Gerl, GSI (Leader)
    • Alexander Herlert, FAIR (Deputy)
  • GSI-NUSTAR Physics liaison
    • Christoph Scheidenberger, GSI


NUSTAR Collaboration Committee members (in alphabetic order)

Current information according to the NUSTAR database:

(c) 2021 FAIR
  •  Home|
  • Contact